Senate Passes NDAA, Allowing Indefinte Detention of US Citizens Without a Trial

Today the Senate passed NDAA which allows for the indefinite detention of US Citizens without trial.  This was a bipartisan measure with only 3 Republican Senators voting against it.  In total 13 members of the Senate voted against it.  This is yet another open attack on the freedoms of the citizens of the United States and another sign of the traitorous nature of our government as a whole.  Below is the list of the Senators that voted against this bill.  Anyone not on this list that is an incumbent should be voted out of office in the next run of elections. This means that Susan Collins should be voted out of office next election cycle. Angus King did not vote on this bill nor can we speculate how he would have voted.

Dick Durbin (D-Ill.),
Ben Cardin (D-Md.),
Al Franken (D-Minn.),
Tom Harkin (D-Iowa),
Jeff Merkley (D-Ore.),
Ron Wyden (D-Ore.),
Bernie Sanders (I-Vt.),
Jim Risch (R-Idaho),
Rand Paul (R-Ky.),
Mike Lee (R-Utah),
Jim DeMint (R-S.C.),
Mike Crapo (R-Idaho) and
Tom Coburn (R-Okla.).

Oregon and Idaho were the only two states with both Senators voting against the NDAA.

If you enjoyed this article, please consider sharing it!
Icon Icon Icon

Popular Posts

    None Found

Leave Your Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.
chl-ad Click to visit Cool Hand Luke Firearms.Hamlin's Marine LogoFind great deals on boats new and used here at Hamlin's Marine.